About our EDA

South Okanagan West Kootenay


The South Okanagan – West Kootenay Conservative Party Electoral District Association (“SOWK EDA”) consists of local Conservative Party members who volunteer to support and promote the Conservative Party of Canada in the South Okanagan – West Kootenay electoral district. The SOWK EDA is managed and operated by its board of directors, who are made up of members of the Conservative Party from all areas of the riding.

The federal electoral district of South Okanagan – West Kootenay is a large riding that consists of the South Okanagan Similkameen, Kootenay Boundary, and Central Kootenay regions. The District includes the communities of Penticton, Oliver, Osoyoos, Grand Forks, Rossland, Trail, Castlegar, Slocan, Silverton, and Nakusp.